Food Inc

I’ve been on this enormous health kick lately. For a few reasons; I’m getting older and I worry about heart attacks and I’d eventually, one day, like to take my shirt off in public and not be ashamed of what I look like. I know, I know. I shouldn’t be. I am who I am and God made me this way so I should just roll with it. Maybe God did make me this way but there isn’t anything wrong with trying to improve things. I.E. my weak little bird chest.

I joined the Army at 135 pounds nearly 15 years ago. I came out of basic training weighing approximately 165 pounds. I went to Iraq weighing 180 and came out weighing 205. I met up with a guy I knew from the reception unit at Fort. Riley and all we did was lift weights in Iraq. I put even more weight on during my recruiting tour and left the Army weighing 230 pounds.

Now I’m 226 and have been eating about as healthy as I’ve ever eaten in my life. I have great muscle definition and my back and shoulders have just exploded since I’ve been on the #TeamHercules workout. Here’s a small sample of what I’ve been doing in the gym:

 

 

And here’s the actual workout regime on a particular muscle group:

 

chest

 

It’s hard work. Going to the gym every day and eating healthy requires a ton of discipline and self control. There are a lot of outside influences that are constantly pulling at me to just say eff it and go to Taco Bell or something for dinner instead of coming home and doing what’s right by my body and cooking a real mea. Yeah, you can’t be lazy.

I recently watched a documentary about food. Click here to watch it.

 

It’s a little liberal so beware- but it has good information about where our food comes from.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

