Minus Human

“Don’t you leave me Father Time
Take me with you
Tell me does your sun still shine
Come squeeze the world and drip it down my throat.
Down my throat again.

You got to breathe man, breathe!
Coming up for Air
Breathe man, breathe!
Coming up for Air

Touch me so I think I’m here
Skin my senses
Barely breathing
Minus Human
Please squeeze the world and drip it down my throat again
Down my throat again.”

I don’t want to be the dog at your back step anymore.

I want life to catch me in the wilderness and end this misery.

I want you life, to catch me.

I don’t want to be the dog at your back step anymore.

Catch me, life. Catch me and do with me what you will.

I want you life, to catch me.

All the things you’ve said to me.

Like a dog let back out into the rain.

Set me free. Set me free.

I want you life, to catch me.

3 thoughts on “Minus Human

      • I have never served and of course, was never subjected to combat…and that’s because of patriots like you. I can never experience the turmoils you have inside but I can sure “feel” them through my departed WWII combat vets/friends. Hold your head high, soldier.

Leave a Reply

