All or Nothin’

 

Finding love is a tough game to play. I’m sure anyone that’s my age can relate to some of the problems I’ve had when dealing with relationships. This blog entry isn’t exactly relevant to anything except maybe what’s sort of going on in my life (and I probably won’t get too detail-ish with it on here) right now. I’ve been listening to a lot of new music and I recently started listening to Theory of a Deadman because they write songs that really correspond directly in line with my love life. I especially grew fond of this song because I can relate, like I said, to the point behind it all. These are the lyrics:

 

 

When I first saw you standing there
You know it was a little hard not to stare
So nervous when I drove you home
I know being apart is a little hard to bare.

Send some flowers to your work in hopes
That I’d have you in my arms again
We kissed that night before I left
Still now that’s something
I could never forget

You’ve got all that I need
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I
With you I know that
I am good for something
So lets go give it a try
We got our backs against the ocean
It’s just us against the world
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I

Lets take a chance go far away today
And never look back again
Since I said I loved you in Las Vegas
It’s never been the same since then

You’ve got all that I need
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I

With you I know
I am good for something
So lets go give it a try
We got our backs against the ocean
It’s just us against the world
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I

This is it nothing to hide
One more kiss never say goodbye
This is it babe your all mine
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I
I know that I am good for something
So lets go give it a try
We got our backs against the ocean
It’s just us against the world
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I
With you I know that
I am good for something
So lets go give it a try

We got our backs against the ocean
It’s just us against the world
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I
Looking at all or nothing
Babe it’s you and I
Babe it’s you and I

And this is the music video:

 

My problem when it comes to relationships is I get easily attached. I really put my heart out on the line because I trust too easily and I also ignore red flags that I should be paying more attention to early on. But its human nature to want to be with someone. I think at this point in my life, I’m going to forget about the search for love. After my ex-fiance left me, I was single for two solid years. Now I’m in a conflicting…something…I’m not even sure what to call it. And I’ll just leave it at that.

I can still recall my very first girlfriend and the good times we had. The way she made me smile and laugh. She was pretty and nice. I always think about what would’ve came about if I hadn’t of joined the Army. Would I be married to her today? These are just some of the things I think about from time to time.

Anyway. People tell me that everyone has someone out there for them. With 3 trillion people on this planet, I’m sure there is some truth to that.

 

Leave a Reply

